WATCH: Trofeo Lambo quickest at Challenge Bathurst

TROFEO Motorsport was one of many Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour teams testing at the annual Challenge Bathurst sprint event held at Mount Panorama last week – and ended up fastest. 

Driven by Jim Manolios, Dean Canto and Ryan Millier, the team’s Lamborghini Hurracan GT3 was the fastest car at the event thanks to Canto’s 2m05.493s best set on the Friday morning.

The team completed more than 60 laps of the 6.213km circuit in a valuable test session for the February 2-4 Event next year.

Brett Hobson was second fastest in his Nissan GT-R NISMO GT3 (2m06.115) while Tony Walls and Jaxon Evans shared the Objective Racing McLaren 650S GT3, with a best of 2m07.336.

Canberra brothers James and Theo Koundouris shared their Audi R8 LMS and set a 2m09.057s best to go fourth, just in front of Nick Kelly – who was using his previous-generation R8 LMS Ultra.

Richard Gartner was sixth in his Lamborghini Gallardo, just before driving the 2.5 hours to Wakefield Park Raceway for the final round of the Australian GT Trophy Series presented by Pirelli – where he finished second.

Keith Kassulke was the quickest of the MARC Cars Australia entries – and 10th fastest of all runners in the 47-strong Sprint class F.

Check out the vision below to see Dean Canto in action at Challenge Bathurst – a nice early taste-tester for the 12-Hour to come next year!