B.R.M Chronographes return to sponsor Pro-Am Cup

THE LIQUI-MOLY Bathurst 12 Hour is pleased to confirm that B.R.M Chronographes will return to partner the 2018 running of Australia’s International Endurance race.

The B.R.M Chronographes Pro/Am Cup will again be awarded to the highest finishing PRO-AM or AM-AM car entered in the race, while B.R.M will also return as the official timepiece of the Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour.

In 2017, Competition Motorsports won the Pro/Am Cup thanks to drivers David Calvert-Jones, Marc Lieb, Patrick Long and Matt Campbell finishing a superb second outright in their Porsche GT3R.

The B.R.M Chronographes Pro/Am Cup winners each collect a unique 12-hour B.R.M Chronographes timepiece, plus a specially commissioned perpetual trophy.

during the Liqui Moly Bathurst 12HR, in Bathurst, Australia, February 03, 2017.

Cars entered in the Amateur class (featuring a maximum of just one seeded driver) will also be eligible for the Pro/Am Cup should they be first across the line of all cars with Amateur drivers.

The Walkinshaw Racing Porsche 911 GT3R driven by Liam Talbot, John Martin and Duvashen Padayachee finished fourth outright and first in that class in this year’s race – finishing less than 40 seconds behind the class winner.

Founded in 2003, B.R.M founder Bernard Richards combined his love of Motorsport and engineering expertise to create unique timepieces.

The company has since become famous for its association with top-level motorsport around the world, including the major brands, race series and individual drivers.

Mr. Richards said his company was pleased to continue the relationship with this world class Motorsports event.

“Bringing our purely motorsports inspired timepieces to the Australian market and make them accessible to motorsports enthusiasts is a great honour and BRM is looking to be part of this exciting annual race for the years to come,” he said.

“We are delighted to welcome B.R.M back to the Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour following the success of this year’s partnership,” added Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour Commercial Manager Shane Rudzis.

“The introduction of the award was warmly received by our competitors and helped create the close competition seen in the Pro/Am and Am classes in the race this year. The battle for class victory was every bit as compelling as the one for the overall victory.

“The winners certainly earned their unique Bathurst 12 Hour B.R.M timepieces and enjoyed winning such a unique and special prize for their efforts.”