03 - 05 FEBRUARY 2017



A RECORD number of advance entries have been received by Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour organisers, with 46 cars already locked in for the 5-7 February 2016 event.  

The annual ‘early bird’ entry period ended on 31 August with 46 vehicles representing 12 different manufacturers confirmed - with more yet to be announced.

It compares to the 34 entries received at the end of the ‘early bird’ entry period prior to the 2015 race.

Entries remain open until 11 December this year, with a bulk of potential international entries expected to commit within this timeframe as their respective international seasons wrap up and focus turns to 2016.

The advance entry list released today includes 21 cars in the ultra-competitive GT3 outright class and a further 13 in classes B (GT3 Cup Cars) and C (GT4), taking to 34 the total number of GT vehicles already locked in for the around-the-clock enduro. A further 12 cars feature in an expanded Invitational class.

7 international entries have currently been accepted, up from 6 at the same time last year.

2012 winners Phoenix Racing, 2013 winners Erebus Motorsport and 2014 champions Maranello Motorsport will all return, the Australian Ferrari outfit confirming two 458 GT3 entries for the first time and Erebus their pair of SLS AMG GT3s.

First-time entries on the list include Tony Walls Objective Racing McLaren 650S GT3 and successful New Zealand team International Motorsport, who will bring an Audi R8 LMS Ultra to the Mountain.

Vehicles representing Porsche, Lamborghini, Lotus, Subaru, Mazda, Chevrolet, BMW and the Aussie-built MARC Cars entries also feature.

V8 Supercars CEO James Warburton also announced the appointment of John Casey as Director of the Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour.

“We are very excited to see such strong interest from competitors in the Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour, continuing the healthy growth in the event,” Casey said.

“We are proud to be able to add our support and look forward to making the 2016 race bigger and better than ever for fans, drivers, sponsors and manufacturers.”

Meanwhile, fans can now secure tickets at 2015 prices until 31st December, with tickets going on sale today via Ticketek. 

Always one of Australia’s best value motorsport events, tickets start at $15 for Friday adult general admission (GA) access and range to $80 for a three-day grandstand seat in the pit straight Ivan Stibbard Grandstand, opposite pit lane. 

As in previous years, a GA ticket will allow access around the circuit and to the paddock area at no additional charge.

Prices remain fixed at 2015 levels for General Admission tickets, until the end of the year.

Organisers have also encouraged fans to secure campground sites quickly following high demand following the commencement of sales earlier this year.

A further 291 sites were made available in the McPhillamy Park campground for the first time with demand for spots high. Campground sites can only be secured via the online portal at the Bathurst 12 Hour website. 

CLICK HERE to access the Ticketek online portal.
CLICK HERE to access the campground sales online portal.

Entries as of September 3, 2015.

David Calvert JonesUSAAPorsche911 GT3 R
Erebus MotorsportAUSAMercedesSLS AMG GT3  
Erebus MotorsportAUSAMercedesSLS AMG GT3
Garth Walden RacingAUSAMercedesSLS AMG GT3
Hallmarc / NetworkAUSAAudiR8 LMS Ultra
International MotorsportNZLAAudiR8 LMS Ultra
Keltic Racing Pty LtdAUSATBC 
Lago Racing AUSATBC 
M MotorsportAUSATBC 
Maranello MotorsportAUSAFerrari458 Italia GT3
Maranello MotorsportAUSAFerrari458 Italia GT3
Melbourne Perfomance CentreAUSAAudiR8 LMS Ultra
Melbourne Perfomance CentreAUSATBC 
Melbourne Perfomance CentreAUSATBC 
Objective RacingAUSAMcLaren650S
Performance West MotorsportAUSALamborghiniGallardo
Phoenix RacingGERAAudiR8 LMS
Supabarn SupermarketsAUSAPorsche911 GT3 R
Trass Family MotorsportNZLAFerrari458 Italia GT3
Trofeo MotorsportAUSAFerrari458 Italia GT3 
Wall RacingAUSAAudiR8 LMS Ultra
Amac MotorsportAUSBPorsche 
APO Sport LtdUKBPorsche997 GT3 Cup (MY 06-09) 
Boylan Group / Cairns Plaza HotelAUSBPorsche997 GT3 Cup (MY 06-09)
Grove RacingAUSBPorsche997 GT3 Cup (MY 10-12)
J.F.C FreemAUSBPorsche997 GT3 Cup (MY 10-12)
Nick CresswellAUSBPorsche997 GT3 Cup (MY 06-09) 
Rentcorp MotorsportAUSBPorsche997 GT3 Cup (MY 10-12)
Safe-T-StopAUSBPorsche997 GT3 Cup (MY 06-09)
Scott Taylor MotorsportAUSBPorsche997 GT3 Cup (MY 10-12)
Stealth / McElrea RacingAUSBPorsche997 GT3 Cup (MY 10-12)
Wall RacingAUSBPorsche911 GT3 Cup S
Scott O'DonnellNZLBPorsche997 GT3 Cup (MY 10-12)
Tony AlfordAUSCLotusExige S Cup R
Daytona SportscarsAUSIDaytonaSportscar
Fortec MotorsportAUSITBC 
Gary MorganNZLISubaruBRZ
Henley Mazda RacingAUSIMazdaRX-8 GT
Henley Mazda RacingAUSIMazdaRX-8 GT
Marc Cars AustraliaAUSIMARCFocus V8
Marc Cars AustraliaAUSIMARCFocus V8
Marc Cars AustraliaAUSIMARCFocus V8
Marc Cars AustraliaAUSIMARCMazda 3 V8 
On Track MotorsportAUSIBMW335i
Performance Parts & EngineeringAUSITBC 
Sherrin RacingAUSIBMW135i